Professor Charles Moumouni from Laval University in Quebec (Canada) on a study and research stay at CEDS in Dakar.

Professor Charles Moumouni from Laval University in Quebec (Canada) on a study and research stay at CEDS in Dakar.

Charles Moumouni | Faculty of Letters and Human Sciences | ULaval

Within the framework of scientific cooperation relations between Laval University of Quebec in Canada and the Center for Diplomatic and Strategic Studies (CEDS) of Dakar, Me Charles Moumouni, 

 

Full professor in the Department of Information and Communication at Université Laval du Québec, has been staying in Dakar since mid-September 2021 for a study and research mission with the CEDS.

 

Coordinator of a research project on “the repositioning of Africa on the world stage ”, Professor Moumouni will have to exchange views, as part of his research work, with African political and economic decision-makers, members of the diplomatic corps and major players in the scientific and cultural world. After Senegal, his research stay in West Africa will also bring him to Benin and Côte d'Ivoire.

 

In addition to his academic duties at Laval University in Quebec, Professor Charles Moumouni is a lawyer at the Quebec Bar, Co-President of the Pan-African Institute for Economic and Financial Governance (IPAGEF), Director General of the Institute of International Relations and Strategic Studies of Benin (IRIES), Vice-President of the Agora francophone internationale (AFI), Associate Professor at CEDS in Dakar and in several African, European and American universities.

 

Member of several research groups and networks, he is the author, co-author and director of numerous publications relating to his fields of practice and in the fields of strategic communication, governance and development.

 



Leave a comment

EN FR

Le Professeur Charles Moumouni de l’Université Laval du Québec (Canada) en séjour d’études et de recherches au CEDS de Dakar.

Le Professeur Charles Moumouni de l’Université Laval du Québec (Canada) en séjour d’études et de recherches au CEDS de Dakar.

Charles Moumouni | Faculté des lettres et des sciences humaines | ULaval

Dans le cadre des relations de coopération scientifique entre l’Université Laval du Québec au Canada et le Centre d’Etudes Diplomatiques et Stratégiques (CEDS) de Dakar, Me Charles Moumouni, 

 

Professeur titulaire au Département d’Information et de Communication de l’Université Laval du Québec, séjourne à Dakar depuis mi-septembre 2021 pour une mission d’études et de recherches auprès du CEDS.

 

Cordonnateur d’un projet de recherches sur “le repositionnement de l’Afrique sur la scène mondiale”, le professeur Moumouni devra échanger, dans le cadre de ses travaux de recherches, avec les décideurs politiques et économiques africains, les membres du corps diplomatiques et des acteurs majeurs du monde scientifique et culturel. Après Sénégal, son séjour de recherches en Afrique de l’ouest l’amènera aussi au Bénin et en Côte d’Ivoire.

 

Outre ses fonctions universitaires à l’Université Laval du Québec, le Professseur Charles Moumouni est avocat au barreau du Québec, Co-Président de l’Institut Panafricain de la Gouvernance Economique et Financière (IPAGEF), Directeur général de l’Institut des Relations Internationales et des Etudes stratégiques du Bénin (IRIES),  Vice-président de l’Agora francophone internationale (AFI), Professeur associé au CEDS de Dakar et dans plusieurs universités africaines, européennes et américaines.

 

Membre de plusieurs groupes et réseaux de recherches, Il est l’auteur, co-auteur et directeur de nombreuses publications relatives à ses champs de pratique et dans les domaines de la communication stratégique, de la gouvernance et du développement.

 



Laisser un commentaire

EN FR