Post-Master Diplomatic and Strategic Studies

Post-Master of Diplomatic and Strategic StudiesOptions: DIPLOMACY, STRATEGY-DEFENSE, SECURITY AND GOVERNANCE

Training aims

For the satisfaction of new forms of international governance, in particular by the need for enlargement, deepening, modernization,  improvement and updating of the knowledge, know-how and interpersonal skills of diplomats, senior officers and general officers, senior officials, other state and non-state decision-makers, the Dakar CEDS has created the new POST-CYCLE UNIVERSITY OF DIPLOMATIC AND STRATEGIC QUALIFICATION whose training is sanctioned and validated by the POST-MASTER DIPLOMA OF DIPLOMATIC AND STRATEGIC STUDIES IN DIPLOMACY, STRATEGY-DEFENSE, SECURITY  AND GOVERNANCE, depending on the option preferred by the future auditor.

This program contributes to updating the knowledge and strengthening the skills of decision-makers who are responsible for strategic issues, internal security, external affairs, governance of their country or their company, both in terms of international relations. diplomatic and military, security, legal, economic, social and commercial.

Auditors concerned

The Diplomatic and Strategic Qualification Cycle is a postgraduate postgraduate program, reserved for senior officials, diplomats, international officials, Ministers and Parliamentarians, senior and general officers, senior executives of companies and non-profit organizations. government.

The number of places is limited. Only auditors able to cover their training costs under the required conditions are admitted. The objective is qualitative and not quantitative. All applications are studied by the Scientific Council of CEDS.

Terms of Access

Candidates wishing to register for this program must prove that they have obtained a master's degree 2 or an equivalent diploma (at BAC +5 level) regardless of the field of origin. Senior officials in particular of the Defense and Security Forces will be privileged, to whom will be offered at their request, at all levels, the system of validation of prior learning (VAE) which is rarely applied in Africa.

At the time of registration, they will opt for one of the following specializations:

Diplomacy (Foreign Affairs, Economic Diplomacy and Business Diplomacy)

Strategy / Defense, Security and Intelligence

In-depth international relations

Economic intelligence 

Global governance and territorial governance.

Nature of teaching and training program

Dance le concern to be reconcilable with the responsibilities and professional obligations of auditors, THE POST-UNIVERSITY CYCLE OF DIPLOMATIC AND STRATEGIC QUALIFICATION is thus organized over the academic year:

Two half days per week :

Conferences on Public International Law and Diplomatic Law, Diplomatic Protocol and Principles

In-depth international relations conferences, Geopolitics, Political science, International economic and trade studies 

Conferences-debates on the major issues of international current affairs, on contemporary geopolitical and geostrategic areas, political affairs, foreign policy, the strategy and geostrategy of the great powers, world economic governance, regional economic integration, economic intelligence and national security, intelligence and the security environment of States, strategic analysis, the geopolitics of conflicts in the world ...

Half a day per fortnight / specialization seminar :

 

Diplomacy / Politics and Foreign Affairs

Governance, Economic Diplomacy and Business Diplomacy

Strategy, Defense and Defense Policy  

Public / Private Interior Security and Management of Security Agencies

Intelligence / Training and Intelligence Research

This course is completed by: 

¨ Regular ambulatory or dinner cocktails

¨ Work in study groups and in research / action groups

¨ Optional study trips, at the expense of the auditors.

 

The previous sessions were marked by study trips made to Paris, Morocco, Grenoble and Brussels, which allowed the auditors to visit major international institutions including the headquarters of NATO, the ACP, the Agence Internationale de la Francophonie where conferences were organized in their honor, at the Joint Defense College, at the World Bank and at the Senate.

For the 2020-2021 session, optional study trips will be organized to the following destinations: in France (Paris and Grenoble) within the framework of the international festival of geopolitics of Grenoble and at Maghreb especially in Morocco where listeners will have the opportunity to discover the characteristics of an emerging country whose experience in diplomacy and governance can greatly inspire other African countries in the South          of the Sahara. 

 

Additional optional study trips, like those already carried out in Paris and Brussels, open to partners, may be offered to auditors and former auditors who will accept the conditions set by the Dakar CEDS.

Faculty

It is made up exclusively of university professors, career diplomats, journalists, lawyers and senior officers, general officers and practitioners of international affairs. Thus, in addition to the professors and Experts present in Dakar, the teaching is provided by a faculty from Europe and Africa. 

The animation methods are centered on the seven principles of andragogy, the art and science of teaching adults, as opposed to the pedagogy by which the teaching intended for pupils and students is carried out.

 

Sanction of Studies 

The POST-UNIVERSITY CYCLE OF DIPLOMATIC AND STRATEGIC QUALIFICATION is sanctioned and validated by the POST-MASTER DIPLOMA OF DIPLOMATIC AND STRATEGIC STUDIES IN DIPLOMACY, STRATEGY-DEFENSE, SECURITY AND GOVERNANCE, depending on the option preferred by the future auditor, subject to sufficient attendance and admission to the Grand Oral at the end of the session, supplemented by the presentation of a thesis. 

This postgraduate post-master's degree is equivalent to theExecutive Post-Graduate in Strategic and Diplomatic Studies (BAC +6). It is obtained with the following mentions: 

Honorable - Very Honorable - Very Honorable with Congratulations from the jury.

Cost of training 

The cost of training, indicated in the application file, for the 2020-2021 academic year, includes all registration fees, training and research / action costs, ambulatory or dinner cocktails, as well as coffee breaks and educational materials for conferences.

Registrations are open from July. The session starts in December 2020 and lasts for one year. Registrations must be confirmed automatically by payment of the required fees and before any admission.

 

EN FR

Post-Master Etudes Diplomatiques et Stratégiques

Post-Master d'Etudes Diplomatiques et StratégiquesOptions : DIPLOMATIE, STRATEGIE-DEFENSE, SECURITE ET GOUVERNANCE

Objectifs de la formation

Pour la satisfaction des nouvelles formes de gouvernance internationale notamment par les nécessités d’élargissement, d’approfondissement, de modernisation, de  perfectionnement et d’actualisation du savoir, du savoir-faire et du savoir-être des diplomates, des officiers supérieurs et officiers généraux, des hauts fonctionnaires, des autres décideurs étatiques et non étatiques, le CEDS de Dakar a créé le nouveau CYCLE POST-UNIVERSITAIRE DE QUALIFICATION DIPLOMATIQUE ET STRATEGIQUE dont la formation est sanctionnée et validée par le DIPLOME POST-MASTER D’ETUDES DIPLOMATIQUES ET STRATEGIQUES EN DIPLOMATIE, STRATEGIE-DEFENSE, SECURITE  ET GOUVERNANCE, selon l’option privilégiée par le futur auditeur.

Ce programme contribue à l’actualisation des connaissances et aux renforcement des compétences, des décideurs qui ont la charge des questions stratégiques, de sécurité intérieure, des affaires extérieures, de gouvernance de leur pays ou de leur entreprise, tant sur le plan des relations internationales et diplomatiques que sur le plan militaire, sécuritaire, juridique, économique, social et commercial.

Auditeurs concernés

Le Cycle de Qualification Diplomatique et Stratégique est un Programme Post-Master de troisième cycle, réservé aux hauts fonctionnaires, aux diplomates, aux fonctionnaires internationaux, aux Ministres et Parlementaires, aux officiers supérieurs et officiers généraux, aux cadres supérieurs des entreprises et des organisations non gouvernementales.

Le nombre de places est limité. Seuls les auditeurs capables de prendre en charge leur frais de formation dans les conditions exigées sont admis. L’objectif étant qualitatif et non quantitatif. Toute candidature est étudiée par le Conseil Scientifique du CEDS.

Conditions d’accès

Les candidats désireux de s’inscrire à ce programme doivent justifier de l’obtention d’un master 2 ou d’un diplôme équivalent (de niveau BAC +5) quelle que soit la filière d’origine. Les Hauts Fonctionnaires notamment des Forces de Défense et de Sécurité seront privilégiés, à qui sera proposée à leur demande, à tous les niveaux, le système de validation des acquis par l’expérience (VAE) qui est rarement appliqué en Afrique.

Au moment de l’inscription, ils opteront pour l’une des spécialisations suivantes :

Diplomatie (Affaires étrangères, Diplomatie économique et Business Diplomacy)

Stratégie/Défense, Sécurité et Renseignement

Relations Internationales approfondies

Intelligence Economique 

Gouvernance globale et gouvernance territorialisée.

Nature des enseignements et programme de la formation

Dans le souci d’être conciliable avec les responsabilités et les obligations professionnelles des auditeurs, LE CYCLE POST-UNIVERSITAIRE DE QUALIFICATION DIPLOMATIQUE ET STRATEGIQUE est ainsi organisé sur l’année universitaire :

Deux demi-journées par semaine :

Conférences de Droit international Public et de Droit Diplomatique, Protocole et principes diplomatiques

Conférences de relations internationales approfondies, Géopolitique, Science politique, Etudes économiques et commerciales internationales 

Conférences-débats sur les grands problèmes de l’actualité internationale, sur les aires géopolitiques et géostratégiques contemporaines, les affaires politiques, la politique étrangère, la stratégie et la géostratégie des grandes puissances, la gouvernance économique mondiale, l’intégration économique régionale, l’intelligence économique et la sécurité nationale, le renseignement et l’environnement sécuritaire des Etats, l’analyse stratégique, la géopolitique des conflits dans le monde…

Une demi-journée par quinzaine/séminaire de spécialisation :

 

Diplomatie/ Politique et Affaires Etrangères

Gouvernance, Diplomatie économique et Business Diplomacy

Stratégie, Défense et Politique de Défense  

Sécurité Intérieure Publique/Privée et Management des Agences de Sécurité

Renseignement / Formation et Recherche sur le Renseignement

Ce cursus est complété par : 

¨ Des cocktails ambulatoires ou dînatoires réguliers

¨ Des travaux en groupe d’études et en groupe de recherche/action

¨ Des voyages d’études optionnels, à la charge des auditeurs.

 

Les précédentes sessions ont été marquées par les voyages d’études effectués à Paris, au Maroc, à Grenoble et à Bruxelles, qui ont permis aux auditeurs de visiter de grandes Institutions internationales dont le siège de l’OTAN, des ACP, de l’Agence Internationale de la Francophonie où des conférences ont été organisées en leur honneur, au Collège interarmées de défense, à la Banque Mondiale et au Sénat.

Pour la session 2020-2021, les voyage d’études optionnels seront organisés vers les destinations suivantes : en France (Paris et Grenoble) dans le cadre du festival international de géopolitique de Grenoble et au Maghreb notamment au Maroc où les auditeurs auront l’occasion de découvrir les caractéristiques d’un pays émergent dont l’expérience en matière de diplomatie et de gouvernance peut largement inspirer les autres pays africains au Sud          du Sahara. 

 

Des voyages d’études complémentaires optionnels, à l’image de ceux déjà effectués à Paris et Bruxelles, ouverts aux partenaires, peuvent être proposés aux auditeurs et anciens auditeurs qui accepteront les conditions fixées par le CEDS de Dakar.

Corps professoral

Il est exclusivement constitué de professeurs d’université, de diplomates de carrière, de journalistes, d’avocats et d’officiers supérieurs, d’officiers généraux et de praticiens des affaires internationales. C’est ainsi, qu’outre les professeurs et Experts présents à Dakar, les enseignements sont assurés par un corps professoral en provenance d’Europe et d’Afrique. 

Les méthodes d’animation sont centrées sur les sept principes de l’andragogie, art et science d’enseigner aux adultes, par opposition à la pédagogie par laquelle est conduite l’enseignement destiné aux élèves et aux étudiants.

 

Sanction des Études 

Le CYCLE POST-UNIVERSITAIRE DE QUALIFICATION DIPLOMATIQUE ET STRATEGIQUE est sanctionné et validé par le DIPLOME POST-MASTER D’ETUDES DIPLOMATIQUES ET STRATEGIQUES EN DIPLOMATIE, STRATEGIE-DEFENSE, SECURITE ET GOUVERNANCE, selon l’option privilégiée par le futur auditeur, sous réserve d’assiduité suffisante et d’admission au Grand Oral de fin de session, complété par la présentation d’un mémoire. 

Ce diplôme Post-Master de troisième cycle est équivalant à l’Executive Post-Graduate in Strategic and Diplomatic Studies (BAC +6). Il est obtenu avec les mentions suivantes : 

Honorable – Très Honorable – Très Honorable avec les Félicitations du jury.

Coût de la formation 

Le coût de la formation, indiqué dans le dossier de candidature, au titre de l’année académique 2020-2021, inclut l’intégralité des droits d’inscription, des frais de formation et de recherche/action, des cocktails ambulatoires ou dînatoires, ainsi que les pause-café et les supports pédagogiques des conférences.

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes à partir du mois de Juillet. La session démarre en décembre 2020 et s’étale sur une année. Les inscriptions doivent être confirmées automatiquement par le payement des droits exigés et avant toute admission.

 

EN FR